Scent of Lilacs

Scent of Lilacs
Series: The Heart of Hollyhill Series, Book 1
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication Year: 2005
ASIN: 0800730801
ISBN: 9780800730802

A Booklist Top Ten Christian Novel.

After the summer of 1964, life for Jocie Brooke will never be the same.

Buy now!
About the Book
The Scent of Lilacs (The Heart of Hollyhill #1)

Discussion Questions for Scent of Lilacs

The first book of this series, Scent of Lilacs, is an inspirational story of family Scent of Lilacslove set during the humid summer of 1964 in the small town of Hollyhill, Kentucky. On the surface, Hollyhill seems to be well insulated from the turbulent world beyond its quiet streets. Life-changing events rarely happen here, and when they do, they are few and far between.

Jocie’s father, David, is a pillar of the community. But deep inside, he silently struggles with his broken marriage and the challenge of raising a teenage daughter on his own. Then there’s Aunt Love, who’s trying to forget her hurtful past by hiding behind black dresses and a stern facade. Even Wes, the newspaper pressman, avoids any inquiries about the road he’s traveled.

But for Jocie, there are questions that need answers. As she digs into her family’s past, she finds a whirlwind of discoveries, and everything begins to change. In the end, will Jocie find the answers everyone so desperately needs, or will her questions lead to truths that were better left uncovered?



Other Books in "The Heart of Hollyhill Series"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."